Local: (516) 781-0600
THE FLOWER BARN
Delivering Fresh Flowers Daily! Call us for all your FLORAL needs, delivery throughout the LONG ISLAND area!
1285 Alken Avenue Seaford, NY 11783    Local: (516) 781-0600
Customer Reviews
THE FLOWER BARN
Local Seaford, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (61 reviews)
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QLD

Your review does not mention which is the higher rating, 1 or 5. I have selected 5 as the highest with 5 stars. I heard the cheers from my friend in Seaford NY, all the way over here in Australia. The flowers and arrangement were great. Thank you for a job well done. Regards Doug Livingstone ps. I am sure I will order from you again.
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QLD

Your review does not mention which is the higher rating, 1 or 5. I have selected 5 as the highest with 5 stars. I heard the cheers from my friend in Seaford NY, all the way over here in Australia. The flowers and arrangement were great. Thank you for a job well done. Regards Doug Livingstone ps. I am sure I will order from you again.
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I just received a very special floral arrangement from Flower Barn as a gift and it is absolutely beautiful! The flowers are so fresh and I love the unique arrangement! I'm very impressed with the quality of their work and will definitely be going to them the next time I need flowers!
Laura's Reply:
Date: Apr 30, 2017, 9:38 am

Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to meeting you personally!
Date: Apr 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you so much. The flowers were even more beautiful than the picture.
Date: Feb 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

After reading some of the reviews and being out of state, I decided to use them for a sympathy gift. They had exactly what I needed and took great care of us. :)
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

absolutely beautiful arrangement as always. Thank you
Date: Nov 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Great service, beautiful flowers. Thank you!!
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

My friend said the flowers sent were gorgeous. Thank you.
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were absolutely beautiful! Thank you for making that difficult time shine a little.
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Although I did not see the flowers that were sent to the recipient, she did say they were magnificent. The Flower Barn did the flowers for my wedding 10 years ago and they were so beautiful. Mike was so wonderful to work with. He was so kind and attentive to what my budget was and worked very hard to make sure I had a beautiful wedding within my limited budget.
Laura's Reply:
Date: Mar 18, 2016, 10:30 am

Thank you for your kind words Kathryn. My name is Laura, and I am the new owner of The Flower Barn. I took ownership in October. I am so glad that the person you sent the flowers to was so happy. I hope you will continue to use The Flower Barn for all of your floral and small gift items. Thank you again!
Date: Mar 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement - I will be ordering again soon for my daughter in laws bridal shower
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank You so much for my wife's flower they were beautiful. She loved them. And they lasted such a long time. Thank You Michael
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The person who I sent the plant to said that the plant was beautiful.
Date: Dec 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers that were sent were beautiful, according to the receiving party. Thank you!
Laura LaMontanaro's Reply:
Date: Dec 07, 2015, 7:39 pm

Hi Laura, we are so happy that your family member/friend was so pleased with their delivery! It is our goal as the new owners to exceed the expectations of our customers! We would truly appreciate if you would rate us on google and yelp! This helps everyone both in and out of state to find us!
Date: Dec 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My son discovered your florist a few years ago when he was home visiting- he lives in London- whenever he sends me flowers he orders from you as he knows they will be just perfect!! Thank you for adding smiles to my birthday!!
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flower arrangement was spectacular!
Laura LaMontanaro's Reply:
Date: Nov 27, 2015, 1:19 pm

Thank you so much for the lovely compliment!
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered a bouquet for a new business that just opened. The owner loved the flowers and everyone that came into the store noticed and commented on how beautiful the bouquet was. Thank you so much for the great job!
Date: Jul 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement as usual. :) Flower Barn always does a great job.
Date: Jul 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

We can't thank you enough for your beautiful centerpieces. The color and flower selections were a perfect blend of soft and muted with a pop of color. The displays were very full, but still made the room feel light, airy and summery. Just the look we were going for! They allowed unobstructed views of the room and through the windows to the water. Michael, your display design for the long tables was perfect! They really made a statement. It's been 4 days since our event and the pieces I was able to take home still look great! You guys are the best!!!
Mike's Reply:
Date: Jul 22, 2015, 4:57 am

Thank you for the review We are so happy that we could be part of your wonderful celebration!
Date: Jun 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The Flowrs were absolutely Beautiful and larger than I was expecting. I was very pleased. Thank you very much.!
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My son lives in London, he discovered your shop when he was home at Christmas . He sent flowers for Easter and they are beautiful. Even the man that delivered them was really nice- he wouldn't even take a tip, just wished me a happy Easter ! Thank you for making my Easter special!
Michael's Reply:
Date: Apr 12, 2015, 11:12 am

Dear Carol, Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope you had a nice Easter!
Carol goulding's Reply:
Date: Apr 12, 2015, 12:08 pm

Michael I love your shop Sean has always used you since he goes on line and orders from London! We purchased flowers at Christmas and many beautiful bouquets have been given as gifts! You do lovely work and couldn't be nicer!! Thank you!
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

this was my first time dealing with you people and everything went very well. they said the flowers were pretty,got there on time and everything was just well thank you mucn. will deal with you again
Date: Nov 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Amazing local flower shop, would highly recommend and use again for my flower orders. I walked in to the shop and was greeted promptly and treated with kindness and caring with the help in ordering funeral pieces for my moms wake. They were beyond what I expected and can't thank them enough. The most beautiful fresh arrangements I had ever seen. Each one was gorgeous! Thank you so much Flower Barn for making this difficult time a bit easier. Jane and family
Date: Nov 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Murray and Michael did a wonderful job for my son's wedding, even delivering all the flowers and center pieces to the church and venue upstate. They designed beautiful pieces for my mom's funeral, which were admired by all. They truly put their hearts into everything they do! Would recommend to anyone but happy they're in my neighborhood!
Date: Oct 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

SIMPLY THE BEST. Michael and Murray handled my wedding with the utmost professional manner and truly made the flowers as beautiful as my bride. They brought her vision to life and then some with every detail.
Date: Jul 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I do have to say they make sure your event or party goes off well. The flowers at my wedding is still being talked about after 2 years
Date: May 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

I like the fact that I'm supporting a small business, but this small business provides much better service and flowers than the big boys. The flowers are much better in quality and design than those internet companies. I'll continue to use Flower Barn.
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers arrived as acheduled and the feedback from the recipient was that the arrangement was beautiful. Thanks.
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

AMAZING!!!! We used Flower Barn for our wedding and everything was PERFECT. Mike was great to deal with and was able to give me what I wanted in my budget when many other places told me I could not have that. We have sent many other people here and everyone of them booked there weddings with Flower Barn also. You cant go wrong with Flower Barn!!
Date: Apr 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flower Barn was the florist for my daughter's wedding. All I can say the venue looked fantastic! Mike listened to everything my daughter wanted for her special day and he sure delivered. I have recommended 2 other brides and both were just as thrilled with the results. Thanks again Mike for everything. I still look at the photos and am blown away by your creativity.
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Mike Rocks. I live in NC and ordered flowers online to be delievered to my Aunt for her birthday. Turns out they were out of town and Unreachable. Mike called me and asked me to let him know when they were back so he could make up a fresh bouquet. They came back on valentines day, and in spite of it being their busiest day they made up a wonderful bouquet and had it delievered the next morning. Will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone needing flowers in the Long Island area.
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

Received a call from my mother who received the flowers the day after I placed the order online, as promised. She went on and on about how beautiful they were. The arrangement was plentiful and colorful. I felt it was well worth the price. I will use again.
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you for the NY Mets arrangement for my uncle's funeral. I was not able to make the trip, so I didn't see it, but family let me know that it was really beautiful.
Date: Jan 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was pleased when someone from the store called me before the snowstorm about my upcoming delivery. He was able to delivery one day sooner so my gift was received on schedule. My friend loved the flowers, thank you!
Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service as usual. Beautiful flowers delivered just when I requested.
Date: Sep 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

My family was so pleased with the floral arrangements you made for my father's wake. The casket cover was just gorgeous; but the NY JETS helmet out of flowers was incredible. It was a true tribute to an avid 93 year old fan.
Date: Jul 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

the basket was delivered in time and we were told it was lovely...thank you
Date: Jun 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

We recently had to attend a wake in massapequa and wished to send flowers to the funeral home. I remembered that a friend had used Flower Batn several years ago for their wedding flowers. I checked the website for a sympathy arrangement and the rose topiary nearly jumped off the screen. I ordered it online and confirmed the order with a phone call. The gentleman at the shop was very courteous and the arrangement was delivered within hours. When we arrived at the wake, there were dozens of arrangements but our topiary stood out as the most beautiful. It looked exactly like it was pictures online. Absolutely gorgeous. The family loved it so much they took it home. Thank you to Flower Barn for an exquisite floral piece.
Date: Dec 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've used your in store service before, always pleased. Decided to order online as a birthday gift to a friend. Very easy website and prompt, beautiful delivery. I will order online from Flower Barn again.
Date: Nov 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have received many beautiful flower arrangements form the Flower Barn and they are always beautiful and filled with fresh flowers!
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Website was very user friendly and the order I placed was delivered as promised the next day, which I was worried wouldn't get there in time. The family was pleased with the arrangement as was I.
Date: Jul 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful and still lasting after 2 weeks!
Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

very satisfied with delivery and product.thank you.
Date: Jul 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jul 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very happy with overall experience. Comment: not 100% sure that the $100+ price was necessary for a dozen roses with no aroma alluding to the growing in a hot house.
Date: Apr 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

absolutely beautiful flower arrangements and the store is so quaint like a little shop you would she in east hampton
Date: May 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Murray and Mike did a fantastic job on my flowers for my wedding back in November. Everyone wanted to know where I got my center pieces from and couldn't wait to take them home! This past February Murray did the flowers when my Dad passed away and they were absolutely amazing! Thank you Murray and Mike for your dedication and great service!!!! Kathy Squillanti Diamond
Date: Aug 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

thanks so much for getting this beautiful wreath to the funeral home on the same day that i ordered it - -it was beautiful and the family loved it. thanks again Liz McCarthy-Woods
Date: Aug 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Site navigation was easy and service was incredible. I couldn't believe how soon after submitting my online order that I rec'd an email stating that my order was delivered...it was within 90 min!!
Flower Delivery To Seaford, NY
See Delivery Areas